Hi (WAVES) I’m Amber!

Hi I’m Amber!

I’m going to start writing my reviews of books, or really anything that I may have a comment on. I may even throw in some life blogs, my kids are wild and I never know what they will say or do! They keep me on my toes for sure! My goal is to become a professional reader. I am currently offering my time as a beta reader for some of my favorite authors, and just signed up on net galley! I would love to take my passion for reading and do something with it, even if it is just giving authors feedback. I have long thought about doing this but I wasn’t even sure about how to get started. I’m just going to wing it, so please be patient with me while I try and figure it out.

So a little about me. I will be turning 30 this week, so not ready for it. I grew up in a little town that is in the middle of no where. Like seriously I’m 35 minutes away from my closest grocery store or hospital! I have four wonderful kids. I have a eight year old little boy who is autistic and loves dinosaurs, A little girl that passed away due to extreme immaturity and respiratory failure, I had her at 24wks 5days. She was fifteen ounces and nine inches long. She survived for seventeen hours before she went to be with the Lord. My youngest son is four and he is the most bashful tender hearted little man, who loves batman. My precious daughter just turned three and thinks she is six, she has the attitude of a teenager and does not care to tell it how she sees it. I’m going to be in trouble when she is older. We pretty much have a zoo at the house. We have three kittens, Mittens, Snowflake, and Princess Superhero. Two dogs Maxie Jones (yorkie), and Elsa (bloodhound). One goat that thinks she is a dog Buttermilk, and we are currently thinking about getting chickens this summer!

Currently I am a stay at home mom and wouldn’t change it at all! It gives me the perfect time to read and spend every moment with my kids. Before the wonderful world of motherhood, I was a secretary/administrator assistant. Now I couldn’t be happier!

Well Thanks for Checking out my Post

Amber

BIBLIOPHILE (n) A lover of books; someone who finds joy and peace of mind while holding a quality book.

 

Leave a Reply

