My Review of Escape from Witchwood Hollow

Hi! I’m writing my review of Escape from Witchwood Hollow by Jordan Elizabeth Mierek! I fell in love with this book! I’m hoping Jordan continues writing about these characters, like when Leon finally meets up with them! To me the characters feel like their stories wasn’t fully explored and that is what really bothers me. There could have been more detail in the book specially the ending! For me the ending seemed to happen so sudden that it didn’t really give me the closing feeling, like there could have been more to it. She Could have gave us more of Allisons life after the woods, or Elizabeth’s Reunion with her husband, honoria’s with her parents! I would write another book and some how fine tune the rush end of this book into a new story with the characters reunion and honoria’s and Leon’s happy ever ending! I talked with the author and she has been given the ok to go back to the original ending, and I cant wait to read it. I’m really hoping that she gives the book the closure that it deserves. I love the fact that she gave us glimpse of all the different time periods and helped us to visualize them.  All in all I would give it a 4 star rating!

Leave a Reply

