Review of Surviving Haley

Hi again!!! I just finished Surviving Haley by Brenda Baker. I have to say I really enjoyed this book, I can kind of relate to all of the feelings and emotions that was going on in this book! For me it was a little short, but that could always be fixed by continuing with these character to see how Lauren and her mom learn to cope with the anniversary of Haley’s death. I wish there was more of Eli, and Jonah in here. I think we got more of a glimpse of Tiffany than we did them. I know from experience that when you lose a love one that you tend to blame your self and look for other ways to cope, and with Lauren it was to overeat. She pretty much just gave up till she meet Jazz and Jonah. In the end Lauren made a big impact one two people who needed the help, Eli and Tiffany.

Leave a Reply

