There Once Were Stars

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane I quickly realized I wasn’t going to be able to put this book down! Nat is a strong female character who happens to live in a dome and questions everything! Her best friend Jak is madly in love with her so he request her to come live at the axis where she gets to know Evan the mysterious outsider who happen to have her mother picture of her as a baby! From this point of the story it really starts to pick up! I loved this story and I really hope there is a follow up of what happen to the people of dome 1618! I need to know how Jak rebuilt the community? What happen when her uncle went back in there? I’m dying for more!!! 5 stars!!!!   

Leave a Reply

