Resisting the Rebel

Resisting the Rebel by Lisa Brown Roberts! This book contains a villain pretending to be a hero, a hero pretending to be a villain, a disco-dancing heroine, two overprotective sidekicks, a little bit of bad language, and a whole lot of swoony kissing. I absolutely love this warning / disclaimer! This is a wonderfully written teenage love story! I’m 30 years olds and I have to say I was mesmerized by this book! I started this book yesterday evening and ended up staying up till after 1am and realized I was seriously debating staying up and finishing it! My few issues is I would have loved to seen Gus get in some trouble for him pressuring girls, and that stupid teacher, he made me some mad treating her that way for having a disorder!!! This book made me feel butterfly’s again! Young love! Opposites attract! 

Leave a Reply

